Amis

Right before spring break ended, Ben and I went to Amis for dinner. I had heard good things and that it was pretty authentic Italian food so we decided to give it a try!

As an appetizer, we tried the cauliflower with pecroina and salsa rossa. I thought that it was pretty salty and the flavor was lost in the background.

We also tried the paccheri with the swordfish and eggplant fries. I think that this was my favorite dish. The paccheri had a ton of flavor and the swordfish was very soft and chewy. also the eggplant had a nice crunch which gave it some different texture! We also tried the fettucine bass special. I thought that this was also too salty and the bass was slightly overcooked and no longer delicate enough. I would definitely go back to maybe try some of the other cool dishes like the octopus, but definitely not a fan of the excessive salt!

For dessert we headed down South Street to the Sweet Life where we got some strawberry banana pudding (which is the best flavor for sure!). I also didn’t know that they sold other things like cupcakes and pineapple upside down cake which would be great to try in the future!
  

Leave a Reply

