Making Some Crowns

Currently in GRD, we’re working on our full metal crowns. Turns out there’s a ton of work involved with making a gold crown. You have to prep the tooth, take an impression, and make a die cast (green stone). Then you have to saw the stone and ditch the die. Finally you get to the stage where you can coat the tooth and make the wax model of the crown. (This is the step that we’re on right now and trust me there are still more steps to come!)

Starting my wax up of my tooth! I know this just looks like a blob of wax but I accidentally smashed my final wax crown so I have to start over =(  I can’t wait to see the final crown!

Leave a Reply

