Carbonara

The other night I was simply exhausted from school and just wanted to eat all the carbs I could! I had been planning on trying to make a good carbonara sauce and thought that I would give it an attempt! Amanda came over and was my guinea pig for the night! She also brought garlic bread which made everything better!   

The carbonara turned out ok but the key thing I learned was that it is extremely important to add the egg and cheese mixture on very low heat (or no heat at all!). Otherwise the egg starts to cook and we wound up with some of it getting scrambled. I will DEFINITELY try making this again! Carbonara has turned out to be easier to prepare than expected but you just have to be quite careful at the very end! Hopefully round 2 will be even better! 

Leave a Reply

