Coconut cake

 Every year for my birthday I like to make my own birthday cake. It also gives me an excuse to try different kinds of cakes. This year I decided to make a coconut cake! The only bad part is that the grocery stores close by do not have cake flour 😦   

It already smells really good with the coconut milk! 
  

But it was even better coming out of the oven. I baked a three layer cake (yes the kitchen floor is slanted so each layer was off kilter).   

This was my first layer! I didn’t get a picture of the finished product. Oops! But it was really hot and the icing in the middle melted into the cake. At least it tasted great! 
 

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

